jump to navigation

Intuitive user interfaces March 14, 2007

Posted by IntimatePower in innovation, interface, technology.
trackback

I recently came across two innovative user interfaces that are reminiscent of the technology portrayed in the movie Minority Report.They both use touch-screens that can handle multiple inputs, and are sensitive to both movement and pressure.

Jeff Han of Perceptive Pixel, presenting his touch-screen at TED, said some things I found inspiring:

“There’s no manual, there’s no interface – the interface just kinda disappears”

“At this day and age, there’s no reason we should be conforming to a physical device… interfaces should be conforming to us”

“This is really the way we should be interacting with machines from this point on”

Fast Company magazine has a piece on Han, written by Adam L. Penenberg.

Natural Interaction

The second touch-screen is by an italian company called natural interaction, which has some captivating videos on their website.

Comments»

1. business electricity suppliers - September 6, 2013

This website was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something that helped me.
Cheers!

2. http://commercialelectricityrates.co.uk - December 25, 2013

Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts!
Carry on the great work!

3. cheapest business electricity - January 17, 2014

I like the valuable information you provide on your articles.
I will bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more right
here frequently. I’m fairly certain I will be told a lot of new stuff right here!
Good luck for the next!

4. Modesto - January 24, 2014

If you are going for best contents like me, only pay a quick visit this site
all the time since it presents feature contents, thanks

5. Davis - September 29, 2014

Hello to every one, for the reason that I am genuinely
keen of reading this webpage’s post to be updated on a regular basis.

It contains pleasant information.

6. Eddie - October 1, 2014

This post provides clear idea for the new users of blogging, that really
how to do running a blog.

7. businessgasadviceline.co.uk - October 1, 2014

I am truly pleased to read this blog posts which
consists of tons of useful facts, thanks for providing these statistics.

8. kightenergy.com - November 22, 2014

An interesting discussion is worth comment.
I do believe that you ought to write more about this topic,
it might not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t speak about these topics.
To the next! Kind regards!!

9. car mounts for iphone 4s - June 10, 2016

Very soon this web site will be famous amid all blogging and site-building
visitors, due to it’s pleasant articles or reviews

10. how to get rid of mice - September 15, 2016

Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.

I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come
back later on. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great work, have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

